Regional Directors and their Local Councils

Central NY Regional Director - Kathleen Hinchman,

Central NY Reading Council - President/ President Elect - Dr. Sarah Fleming,

Mohawk Valley Reading Council - President- Mike Pagliaro,

Eastern Regional Director - Rebecca Benjamin,

Albany City Area Reading Council - Co-president - Kathleen Strangis, 

Co-president - Linda Carr,

Columbia-Greene Reading Council - President - Darlene Mergendahl, 

Hudson Valley Regional Director -  Cathy Frankel,

Mid-Hudson Reading Council - Co-President - Joan Murphy,  

Co-President - Mary Ann Zuccaro,

Rockland Reading Council - Co- President - Blaire Bookman-Sadoff,

Co-President - Maryanna  Hoekstra,

Westchester Reading Council- President - Clara Kaplan, 

Long Island Regional Director - Melissa MacCormac,

Nassau Reading Council - President - Kathleen M. Conway-Gervais, 

Reading Specialists of Suffolk Reading Council - President - Christine Guercio, 

New York City Regional Director - Basirat Henry,

Brooklyn Reading Council - President - Debra Kohn,

Staten Island Reading Council - Co-President - Diane Rosso,

Co-President - Elaine Caputo-Ferrara,  

North-East Regional Director - Bonnie Yanklowitz,

Iroquois Reading Council - President - Kim Nichols,

North-West Regional Director - Judy Ehrensbeck,

Greater 1000 Islands Literacy Council - President - Judy Ehrensbeck,

North Country Reading Council - President/ Team Leader - Cindy Wells,  

Southern Regional Director - Connie Martin,

Binghamton Area Reading Council - President - Patricia Follette, 

Seven Valley Reading Council - President - Nance Wilson,

Western Regional Director - Cherie Gerych,

Niagara Frontier Reading Council  - President - Heidi Clarke,

Rochester Literacy Council - Co-President - Christine Treasure,
Linda Gillette-Smith,

Use the search box below to find what you're looking for, using key word search.

The New York State Reading Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Mail to: P.O. Box 874, Albany, NY 12201-0874

Contact Us via email at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software