REGIONAL DIRECTORS & LOCAL COUNCILS

Regional Directors and their Local Councils

Central NY Regional Director - Kathleen Hinchman, kahinchm@syr.edu

Central NY Reading Council - President - Sarah Fleming, sarah.fleming@oswego.edu

Mohawk Valley Reading Council - President- Courtney Picente, mvreadingcouncil.gmail.com

Eastern Regional Director - Rebecca Benjamin, Benjamin.rebeccalee@gmail.com

Albany City Area Reading Council - President - Kathleen Strangis, strakat1@shenschools.org 

Columbia-Greene Reading Council - Co-Presidents - Rosey Iacono, riacono@htcschools.org
Christine Morleycmorley@htcschools.org

Hudson Valley Regional Director - Erin McClosky, ermccloskey@vassar.edu

Mid-Hudson Reading Council - President - Karen Maher, kmaher@acsdny.org

Rockland Reading Council - President - Vacant

Westchester Reading Council- President - Clara Kaplan, ckap360@aol.com 

Long Island Regional Director - Melissa MacCormac, memaccorma@aol.com

Nassau Reading Council - Co-Presidents - Kathleen M. Conway-Gervais, watcher@optonline.net 

Anne Paulson, Atop21@aol.com

Reading Specialists of Suffolk Council - President - Christine Guercio, cgread7@gmail.com 

New York City Regional Director - Joanne Joyner Wells, joynerwells@aol.com

Brooklyn Reading Council - President - Maxine Rappaport, maxine.rappaport@gmail.com

Staten Island Reading Council - Co-President - Diane Rosso, dm_rosso@yahoo.com

Elaine Caputo-Ferrara, elainef64@msn.com  

North-East Regional Director - Shelley Fenton, fentons@sgfcsd.org

Iroquois Reading Council - Co-Presidents - Shelley Fenton, fentons@sgfcsd.org 
Krista Senatore, senatore.krista@gmail.com

North-West Regional Director - Judy Ehrensbeck, judy@ehrensbeck.com

Greater 1000 Islands Literacy Council - President - Judy Ehrensbeck, judy@ehrensbeck.com

North Country Reading Council - President -  Cindy Wells, dwells5@twcny.rr.com  

Southern Regional Director - Connie Martin, cmartin@homercentral.org

Binghamton Area Reading Council - President - Patricia Follette, pfollette@stny.rr.com

Seven Valley Reading Council - President - Elisa Rodriguez, erodriguez@sevenvalleys.us

Western Regional Director - Cherie Gerych, purplran@gmail.com

Niagara Frontier Reading Council  - President - Ashlee Campbell, ashleeeb@buffalo.edu

Rochester Literacy Council - Co-Presidents - Christine Treasure, Christine_Treasure@boces.monroe.edu 
Linda Gillette-Smith,
Lindag31@hotmail.com

Use the search box below to find what you're looking for, using key word search.


The New York State Reading Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Mail to: P.O. Box 874, Albany, NY 12201-0874

Contact Us via email at admin@nysreading.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software