REGIONAL DIRECTORS & LOCAL COUNCILS

Regional Directors and their Local Councils

Central NY Regional Director - Karen Brungard, kbrun@twcny.rr.com 

Central NY Reading Council - President/ President Elect - Heather Waymouth, hewaymou@syr.edu

Mohawk Valley Reading Council - President- Mike Pagliaro, mpagliaro@uticaschools.org

Eastern Regional Director - Rebecca Benjamin, Benjamin.rebeccalee@gmail.com

Albany City Area Reading Council - Co-president - Rebecca Benjamin, Benjamin.rebeccalee@gmail.com

Co-president - Linda Carr, linmcarr@aol.com

Columbia-Greene Reading Council - President - Darlene Mergendahl, mergendahld@cacsd.org 

Hudson Valley Regional Director -  Cathy Frankel, catherine.frankel@wcsdny.org

Mid-Hudson Reading Council - Co-President - Joan Murphy, jts3murphy@aol.com  

Co-President - Mary Ann Zuccaro, marzuc23@gmail.com

Rockland Reading Council - Co- President - Blaire Bookman-Sadoff, rocklandreadingcouncil@gmail.com

Co-President - Maryanna  Hoekstra, rocklandreadingcouncil@gmail.com

Westchester Reading Council- President - Clara Kaplan, ckap360@aol.com 

Long Island Regional Director - Melissa MacCormac, Memacormac@aol.com  

Nassau Reading Council - President - Kathleen M. Conway-Gervais, watcher@optonline.net 

Reading Specialists of Suffolk Reading Council - President - Christine Guercio, cgread7@gmail.com 

New York City Regional Director - Basirat Henry, BOttun@schools.nyc.gov

Brooklyn Reading Council - President - Debra Kohn, DRKohn1014@aol.com

Staten Island Reading Council - Co-President - Diane Rosso, dm_rosso@yahoo.com

Co-President - Elaine Caputo-Ferrara, elainef64@msn.com  

North-East Regional Director - Bonnie Yanklowitz, bon_books@hotmail.com

Iroquois Reading Council - President - Kim Nichols, kidteacher3@gmail.com

North-West Regional Director - Judy Ehrensbeck, judy@ehrensbeck.com

Greater 1000 Islands Literacy Council - President - Judy Ehrensbeck, judy@ehrensbeck.com

North Country Reading Council - President/ Team Leader - Cindy Wells, dwells5@twcny.rr.com  

Southern Regional Director - Connie Martin, cmartin@homercentral.org

Binghamton Area Reading Council - President - Patricia Follette, pfollette@wpcsd.org 

Seven Valley Reading Council - President - Nance Wilson, nance.wilson@cortland.edu 

Western Regional Director - Cherie Gerych, purplran@gmail.com

Chautauqua Reading Council - Board of Directors Contact - Barbara Mallette, barbara.Mallette@fredonia.edu

Niagara Frontier Reading Council  - President - Heidi Clarke, heidiread@yahoo.com

Use the search box below to find what you're looking for, using key word search.


The New York State Reading Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Mail to: P.O. Box 874, Albany, NY 12201-0874

Contact Us via email at admin@nysreading.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software